Useful Links

facebook twitter googleplus googleplus pinterest

Travel and Transport

 

Travel within the UK

National Rail Enquiries; British train times and other rail-related information http://www.nationalrail.co.uk

Rail-Air Link; Timetables and information on coach transfer from Heathrow Airport to Reading railway station. Particularly useful for travel to the south west of England http://www.railair.com

Heathrow Express; Travel from Heathrow Airport into central London https://www.heathrowexpress.com

Gatwick Express; Travel from Gatwick Airport into central London http://www.gatwickexpress.com

National Express; Cross-country coach travel http://www.nationalexpress.com

The Automobile Association (The AA); Lots of information on British roads and travel/route planning, including mileage calculator http://www.theaa.com

 
International airports in Britain

London Heathrow Airport http://www.heathrowairport.com

London Gatwick Airport http://www.gatwickairport.com

London Stansted Airport http://www.stanstedairport.com

Manchester Airport http://www.manchesterairport.co.uk

Edinburgh Airport http://www.edinburghairport.com

Glasgow Airport http://www.glasgowairport.com

Bristol International Airport http://www.bristolairport.co.uk

Southampton Airport http://www.southamptonairport.com

Exeter International Airport http://www.exeter-airport.co.uk

Newcastle International Airport http://www.newcastleairport.com

Birmingham International Airport http://www.bhx.co.uk 

 
Airport hotels, parking and services

Airport Hotel Shop (hotel price comparisons and online reservations for airport accommodation throughout the UK) http://www.airport-hotel-shop.co.uk

Flypark (airport hotel and parking directory) http://www.flypark.co.uk

Hotels at Gatwick Airport http://www.gatwick-hotels-lgw.com

Hotels at Heathrow Airport http://www.heathrow-hotels-lhr.com

Hotels at Manchester Airport http://www.manchester.com/hotels

Windsor & Eton

If you need to stay near Heathrow Airport do consider accommodation in Windsor and Eton rather than in London or at the airport itself. Heathrow Airport is only a 10 mile taxi ride away from the attractive twin towns which stand on either side of the River Thames and in the shadow of Windsor Castle. Consider booking an extra night so that you have time to visit the castle and watch the changing of the guard. Our recommendations for accommodation in Windsor are either Langton House B&B or the Christopher Hotel.

http://www.langtonhouse.co.uk

http://www.thechristopher.co.uk

Castle Cars of Windsor

For transfers from Windsor to Heathrow Airport, central London or other airports in the south of England, or for transfers from Heathrow Airport to destinations throughout the UK.

http://www.castlecarswindsor.com

return to links page

 


.....
transparent gif